Skip to Main Content
Catalog
Handbook
myWalden
myTempo
Faculty Portal
Catalog and Handbook
Walden University Student Catalog
Search the Catalog and Handbook. Use quotes for best results.
Search
Programs
Skip to Next Menu
Programs by College
College of Allied Health
The Richard W. Riley College of Education and Human Sciences
College of Health Sciences and Public Policy
College of Management and Human Potential
College of Nursing
College of Psychology and Community Services
College of Social and Behavioral Health
School of Interdisciplinary Undergraduate Studies
School of Lifelong Learning
Programs by Discipline
Business and Management
Communication
Counseling
Criminal Justice
Education
Health and Health Sciences
Information Technology
Nursing
Psychology
Public Policy and Administration
Social Work and Human Services
Programs by Degree Level
Bachelor's Degrees
Accelerate Into Masters (AIM)
Master's Degrees
Education Specialist (EdS)
Doctoral Degrees
Certificates
Admission, Tuition, and Financial Aid
Skip to Next Menu
Admissions
Academic Calendar
Admission Policies
Admission Requirements
Registration Policies
Transfer of Credit
Enrollment Requirements
Tuition and Fees
Undergraduate
Master's
Education Specialist (EdS)
Doctoral
Tempo Learning®
Skills Courses
Residency and Labs
Certificates
Program Fees
Payment Deadlines and Policies
Refund Policies
Financial Aid
Student Eligibility Requirements
FAFSA - Financial Aid Application Process
Cost of Attendance
Deadlines
Notifications
Disbursement
Repaying Loans
Federal Loan Limits
Loan Default
State Grant Aid
Private Loans
Other Considerations
Veteran Students Tuition and Fees
Federal Programs
Satisfactory Academic Progress
Other Funding Options
Scholarships
Research Funding Opportunities
Code of Conduct
Skip to Next Menu
Student Expectations and Responsibilities
Code of Conduct
Academic Integrity
Petitions, Appeals, Grievances, and Complaints
Student Conduct and Responsibilities
Student Education Records
Student ID Cards
Student Guidelines for the Classroom
Academics
Skip to Next Menu
Academic Progress and Grades
Academic Progress
Academic Progress Benchmarks
Grading Policy
Grading: Course-Based
Grading: Tempo Learning®
Leave of Absence
`
Learning and Research Resources
Master's Final Projects
Doctoral Final Projects
Field Experience
Doctoral Learning and Resources
Academic Residencies, Labs, and Intensives
Academic Residency Requirements
Bachelor’s Skills Labs
Master's Skills Labs and Pre-Practicum Experiences
Doctoral Residencies
Blended Academic Year in Residence (BAYR)
Residency, Lab, and Intensive Policies
Transfer and Exception Policies
Support Services
Skip to Next Menu
Student Support Services
Admissions
Alumni Engagement
Bursar
Career Planning and Development
Customer Care Team
Financial Aid Office
International Student Support
Library
Office of Academic Support and Instructional Services
Office of Degree Acceleration
Office of Military Services
Office of Research and Doctoral Services
Office of Student Affairs
Office of Student Disability Services
Registrar
Student Success Advising
Student Wellness and Counseling
Technology Policies
Technology Requirements
Information Policies
Acceptable Use Policy
Working with Faculty
Faculty Services
Faculty Member Accessibility
About Walden
Skip to Next Menu
About Walden
History
Vision, Mission, Values, and Goals
Social Change
University Outcomes
Accreditation
State Authorization and International Approval Statements
Legal Information
Faculty and Administration
Walden Awards and Honoraria
Instruction Delivery Models
Course-Based Education
Tempo Learning® Competency-Based Education
Site Index
Skip to Main Content
Student Catalog Table of Contents
Student Handbook Table of Contents
University Guidebooks
Past Catalogs
Past Handbooks
Course Description Modals - I:
ITEC: All Courses
HUMN: All Courses
IDST: All Courses
IPSY: All Courses
ISYS: All Courses
ITEC: All Courses
LDRS: All Courses
<<
Previous:
ISYS: All Courses
Next:
LDRS: All Courses >>
Page Filter:
ITEC
ITEC 1005 - The Profession and Practice of Information Technology* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 1010 - IT Infrastructure (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 1015 - Introduction to Computer Systems* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 1020 - Networking Fundamentals* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 1030 - Introduction to Programming (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 2010 - Data Structures (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 2020 - IT Theory Fundamentals (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 2025 - Discrete Structures (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 2030 - Platform Technologies and Operating Systems* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 2040 - Systems Analysis* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 2050 - Systems Design* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 2055 - Technical Problem-Solving and Project Management* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 2060 - Database Management Systems (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 2070 - User Experience Design (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 2080 - Web Programming (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3010 - Web and Mobile Technologies (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3020 - Information Assurance and Security (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3040 - IT Project Management (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3101 - Systems Software Security (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3201 - Database-Driven Web Applications (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3202 - Data Centers (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3301 - IT Service Management* (5 credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 3402 - Server-Side and Multi-Tier Programming (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 3501 - Web and Mobile Application Design (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4010 - Network Administration (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4020 - Quality Management Standards for IT (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4030 - Systems Integration (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4101 - Network Security (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4102 - Application Software Security (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4103 - Computer Forensics (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4201 - Database Administration (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4202 - Advanced Database Topics (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4203 - Fault-Tolerant Systems (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4302 - Network Planning and Maintenance (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4401 - Software QA Testing and Test Tools (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4402 - User Interface Evaluation, Design, and Development (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4501 - Web and Mobile User Experience Design (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4502 - Implementing Effective Mobile Web Applications (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4503 - Developing Mobile Native Applications (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4902 - IT Senior Seminar (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 4999 - IT Capstone Project (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 6020 - Core Web Technologies (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6030 - Principles of Programming (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6040 - Systems Analysis and Design (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6111 - Information Technology in the Organization (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6115 - Computer Networking and Operating Systems (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6120 - Operating System and Network Architecture (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6130 - Advanced Software Development (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6145 - Enterprise Database Design (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6150 - Principles of Software Engineering (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6160 - Enterprise Systems Architecture (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6170 - Fundamentals of Information Assurance (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6401 - Statistical Concepts for Big Data (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6600 - Foundations of Health Informatics (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6610 - Information Assurance and Risk Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6620 - Information and Systems Security (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6630 - Computer Law, Crime, and Investigation (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6631 - Information Systems Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6640 - Topics in High-Assurance Computing (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6645 - Representation of Health Information (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6650 - Software Systems Engineering and Requirements Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6655 - Data Warehousing and Business Intelligence (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6660 - Software Design and Construction (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6661 - Business Analytics and Data Mining (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6670 - Software Quality and Testing (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6675 - Introduction to Big Data Analytics (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6680 - Software Engineering Management and Processes (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6685 - Data Visualization (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6700 - Psychology of Social Change (5 credits)
Close
ITEC 6712 - Business Architecture and Process (3 credits)
Close
ITEC 6713 - Business Strategy for Competitive Advantage* (3 semester credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 6721 - Organizational and Social Dimensions of Information Systems (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 6900 - IT Capstone (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8000 - Foundations and Communications for Information Technology (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8010 - Fundamentals of Information Systems (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8030 - Principles of Programming* (3 semester credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 8040 - Systems Analysis and Design* (3 semester credits)
Close
Students may take this as a non-degree course.
ITEC 8100 - Doctoral Study Mentoring (0 semester credits; five 8-week terms of enrollment to be taken along with the specialization seminar/leadership courses)
Close
ITEC 8115 - Computer Networking and Operating Systems (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8120 - Operating System and Network Architecture (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8130 - Advanced Software Development (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8145 - Enterprise Database Design (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8150 - Principles of Software Engineering (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8160 - Enterprise Systems Architecture (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8170 - Fundamentals of Information Assurance (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8201 - IT Leadership Simulator: Integrating Diverse Systems and Leading Technology (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8202 - IT Leadership Simulator: Developing Proactive and Reactive Security Plans (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8203 - IT Leadership Simulator: Leading IT in a Dynamic Environment (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8225 - Technology Innovation and Change Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8240 - Advanced Database Systems (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8250 - Requirements and Quality Engineering (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8255 - Cyber Crime Prevention and Protection (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8425 - Strategic Technology Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8427 - Applied Research Methods—Qualitative and Quantitative (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8437 - Quantitative Decision Making for Strategic Analysis* (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8447 - Qualitative and Case Study Research for Strategic Analysis* (4 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8501 - Seminar in Information Security (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8502 - Seminar in IT Systems, Software, and Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8503 - Seminar in Project Management (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8504 - Seminar in Cloud and Grid Computing (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8506 - IoT Security and Forensics Seminar (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8507 - Blockchain in Cybersecurity Seminar (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8509 - Multivariate Analysis Seminar (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8510 - Modeling, Optimization, and Application in Data Science Seminar (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8513 - Middleware for Networked and Distributed Systems Seminar (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8514 - Requirements and Quality Engineering Seminar (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8665 - Predictive Analytics for Decision Making (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 8721 - Organizational and Social Dimensions of Information Systems (3 semester credits)
Close
ITEC 9000 - Doctoral Study Completion (continuous enrollment in 3 semester credits per term for a minimum of five terms until completion, with two 8-week terms taken per semester)
Close
